Health and Wellness

 

Committee Members

Meet the people who are part of the Health and Wellness Committee.

Members of the Health and Wellness Committee represent many areas of the University, including students, administrative services and faculty.

If you would like to participate in planning wellness events and communications for the campus, please email healthandwellness@adelphi.edu.

Committee Co-Chairs

John W. Wygand, M.A.
Director
Institute of Sports Medicine and Physical Fitness
p – 516.877.4275
e – wygand@adelphi.edu

Christine Reslmaier
Web Content Strategist
Office of Information Technology
M.A. ’16, Community Health Promotion
e – reslmaier@adelphi.edu


Committee Members

Tanja Berjan
Assistant Director of Operations
University Admissions
e – tberjan@adelphi.edu

Dana Boccio, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor

Derner Institute
e – dboccio@adelphi.edu

Diane Dembicki, Ph.D.
Clinical Associate Professor
Director of the M.S. in Nutrition Program

College of Nursing and Public Health
e – dembicki@adelphi.edu

Anne Gibbone, Ed.D.
Associate Professor
Department of Exercise Science, Health Studies, Physical Education and Sport Management 
e – gibbone@adelphi.edu

Linda Gundrum, M.A.
Director
Campus Recreation
e – gundrum@adelphi.edu

Jean Harris, Ph.D.
Director
Health Studies
e – harris@adelphi.edu

Aaron Hoberman
Communications Assistant
Office of Information Technology
e – ahoberman@adelphi.edu

Karen Loiacono
Manager of Benefits Compensation
Human Resources and Labor Relations
e – loiacono@adelphi.edu

Meghan McPherson, M.P.P., CEM
Assistant Director
Center for Health Innovation
e – mmcpherson@adelphi.edu

John Petrizzo, D.P.T
Assistant Professor

Exercise Science
e – jpetrizzo@adelphi.edu

Scott Zotto, LMSW
Coordinator of Substance Abuse Counseling
Student Counseling Center
e – szotto@adelphi.edu

Michelle Zangari
Health Studies Graduate Assistant

 
 
 
Apply Now
Request Information